Mar 21: Continuo Collective of the South

Treasures of the Baroque

A Musical Offering of J.S. Bach, Telemann, Marais, Blavet, Tartini & Pachelbel


  • Members of the Statesboro Chamber Orchestra and its Director, Dr. Jonathan Aceto


  • Ruth Berry, ‘cello
  • Ken Courtney, harpsichord
  • Pawel Kozak, violin
  • Angela Massey, flute

March 21, 2017, 7:00 pm

  • Averitt Center for the Arts, 33 E Main St, Statesboro, GA 30458
  • Admission is $15 for adults, $10 for youth. Click here for tickets.


Fantasia #11 in G Major for Solo Flute

  • Allegro
  • Adagio
  • Vivace
  • Allegro
Georg Philipp Telemann (1681-1767)
Sonata for Flute and Continuo, Op. 2 No. 2 in D minor (‘La Vibray")

  • Andante
  • Allemanda
  • Gavotta
  • Sarabanda
  • Allegro
Michel Blavet (1700-1768)
Sonata No. 1 for Solo Violin in G minor, BWV 1001

  • II: Fuga
J.S. Bach (1685-1750)
Sonata for Violin in G minor, B.g5 ‘Le trille du diable’

  • Larghetto affettuoso
  • Allegro (Tempo giusto)
  • Andante – Allegro
Giuseppe Tartini (1692 –1770)
Sonnerie de Ste. Geneviève du Mont-de-Paris, with Jonathan Aceto, violin
Marin Marais (1656-1728)
Musical Offering, BWV 1079

  • Theme
  • Canon 1
  • Canon 2
  • Trio Sonata
    • Largo
    • Allegro
    • Andante
    • Allegro
Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
Canon and Gigue in D major, with members of the Statesboro Chamber Orchestra Johann Pachelbel (1653-1706)

Click here for more information about the Continuo Collective of the South.

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>