Nov 27: Continuo Collective of the South

Church of the Most Holy Trinity Concert Series

The Church of the Most Holy Trinity is pleased to present the Continuo Collective of the South in a concert that celebrates and reflects upon the importance of music during the holiday season. This program features flute, violin, harpsichord and cello in Baroque music by Bach, Vivaldi, Handel, as well as creative settings of traditional holiday carols. The beauty of their music performed in the ethereal acoustic and stunning 19th century architecture of the Church of the Most Holy Trinity will draw you and your loved ones together in the peaceful, joyful, and uplifting spirit of the season.


  • Angela Massey, Flute
  • Pawel Kozak, Violin
  • Ruth Berry, ‘Cello
  • Ken Courtney, Harpsichord

November 27, 2016, 3:00 pm

  • Church of the Most Holy Trinity, 720 Telfair St., Augusta, GA 30901
  • Free admission


Sonata for Violin in G minor BWV 1001

  • Adagio
J.S. Bach (1685-1750)
Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme, BWV 140

  • (Awake, calls the voice to us)
J.S. Bach
Trio Sonata in C Major

  • Allegro
  • Andante
  • Rondo-Allegretto
Johann Christoph Friedrich Bach (1732-1795)
Cherry Tree Carol 15th Century British
Trio Sonata No. 1: BWV 525

  • I. Allegro
J.S. Bach

Concerto for Violin in f minor RV 297 (“Winter”)

  • II. Largo

To rest contentedly beside the hearth,while those outside are drenched by pouring rain.

Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741)
Rejoice Greatly! (from Messiah) G. F. Handel (1685-1759)
Greensleeves Traditional British
Riu, Riu Chiu Traditional Spanish
Ocho Kandelikas Traditional Sephardic
Still Still Still (Hush, Hush, Hush) Traditional Austrian
Night of Silence Daniel Kantor (1960- )

Click here for more information about the Continuo Collective of the South

Sounds of Advent

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *