3/14: Continuo Collective of the South

Continuo Collective of the South performs at the Covenant Concert Series

This musical portrait of the Bach Family Tree places the apples that fell from that tree into a basket and presents to you a variety of great baroque and early classical music.

The Continuo Collective of the South performs Baroque and early Classical solo and ensemble instrumental music; this concert of works composed by J.S. Bach and his sons will take you on an exploration of the High Baroque unaccompanied beauty of the solo flute and variety of intricately woven, counterpoint and continuo-driven Trio Sonata textures, into the simpler, broader clarity and architecture of the Classical stylistic period of music.


Partita in A minor for Solo Flute, BWV 1013

  • I. Allemande
Johann Sebastian Bach
Trio Sonata in C Major

  • Allegro
  • Andante
  • Rondo-Allegretto
Johann Christoph Friedrich Bach
Trio Sonata in B-Flat, BR B16-F50

  • Movt. II: Allegro ma non troppo
Wilhelm Friedemann Bach
Sonata for Flute in G Major “Hamburg”, Wq.133

  • Allegretto – Rondo: Presto
Carl Philip Emanuel Bach
Sonata No. 4 for Violin in C Minor, BWV 1017

  • I. Siciliano (Largo)
Johann Sebastian Bach
Musical Offering, BWV 1079

  • Theme
  • Canon 1
  • Canon 2
  • Trio Sonata
  • Movt. II: Allegro
Johann Sebastian Bach
Trio Sonata in G Major

  • Allegro assai
  • Larghetto
  • Presto
Johann Christian Bach
1735- 1782
Trio Sonata BWV 1039

  • Adagio
  • Allegro ma non presto
  • Adagio e piano
  • Presto
Johann Sebastian Bach

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *